This was the Esperanto Association of Britain's site from 2005 to 2018. You will find its current site at

Esperanto-Asocio de Britio 2014 Annual General Meeting

[This is a "stop-press"/placeholder report - a more comprehensive report will be published in EAB Update or a copy of the minutes will be circulated to members with EAB Update]

EAB's 37th Annual General Meeting was held on 20th April 2014 at The Circle, Sheffield.

The minutes of the previous AGM [in Ramsgate, May 2013], the Trustees' Report [for year ending October 2013] and Financial Report [for year ending October 2013] were presented.

The proposals to receive the minutes of the previous AGM (with one correction), to receive the Trustee's report, to receive the financial report, to re-appoint the current independent examiner, and to leave the [voting member] subscription rates unchanged were all approved.

The resolution to adopt the proposed (updated) constitution was approved.

Various suggestions and comments were received from the members present.

The votes for the ManCom* were counted by Viv O'Dunne.
[* ManCom= Management Committee, and Trustees of the Association]
Edmund Grimley Evans, Paul Gubbins, Clare Hunter, Tim Owen, Ed Robertson, Michael Seaton were elected as trustees.

Edmund Grimley Evans6031
Paul Gubbins6202
Clare Hunter6211
Tim Owen6220
Ed Robertson5914
Michael Seaton5914

Paul Gubbins was the sole candidate for president of the association, and so became the new president.

The AGM; ManCom Ed Robertson, Paul Gubbins (president), Clare Hunter (Hon. Treas), Tim Owen (Hon Sec.); Voting in the ManCom election.

[Return to EAB reports list]
[EAB Homepage]